Kazakhstan national team disqualified from TWC 2016


The Kazakh team was disqualified from TWC 2016 after it was revealed that Mikhail “Dosia” Stolyarov played on Evgeny “zLex” Kim’s account in a match against France.

According to an EFRAG release, Evgeny “zLex” Kim did not play for Kazakhstan in the match against France on 22 September. After further research and discussion with the team, it turned out that Mikhail “Dosia” Stolyarov was actually helping his teammates Rustem “mou” Telepov and Dauren “AdreN” Kystaubaev to help them get to the LAN finals.

Due to direct violations of the TWC tournament, Kazakhstan was disqualified and replaced by France, who recently lost to the team of Kazakhstan for reaching the final part of the tournament.

In addition, players who played in that match for the Kazakhstan team are banned for two years in TWC tournaments, including Mikhail Stolyarov.

Kazakhstan gets banned for one year. The national team of this country will be able to compete at the TWC tournament already in 2018, but without Rustem “mou” Telepov and Dauren “AdreN” Kystaubaev.

The following teams will play at the TWC 2016 LAN Finals:

  •  Tunisia;
  •  Australia;
  •  Canada;
  •  Denmark;
  •  Singapore;
  •  Sweden;
  •  Argentina;
  •  France.