The list of BetBoom Dacha participants has been announced

Midlaners are no longer the sole contenders for the coveted title of the best. BetBoom, the renowned bookmaking company, has unveiled the lineup for an upcoming solo tournament among professional players.

The inaugural tournament of the year by BetBoom Dacha is set to kick off in Dubai on February 4th. While seven teams received direct invitations based on their performance last year, the remaining five teams had to battle it out in regional qualifiers to secure their spots. BetBoom is sparing no expense for this tournament, with a grander venue, an increased number of teams, and, of course, a substantial prize pool.

Fans were treated to an exhilarating spectacle last year with the BetBoom Dacha 1v1 tournament, where each participating midlaner, including the esteemed Ivan “MinD_ContRoL” Ivanov, had to showcase their skills using the same hero throughout the entire tournament bracket. The top midlaner walked away with $1,000 in prize money and the well-deserved title of the best. However, this time around, the victor of the solo tournament, BetBoom Dacha Dubai, will claim a share of the impressive $100,000 prize pool.

The list of participants is very solid

Fissure and BetBoom Esports accounts have already announced the roster of players who will be competing in the solo tournament of BetBoom Dacha. Just take a look at this impressive lineup:

  1. Larl (Team Spirit)
  2. 33 (Team Liquid)
  3. Quinn (Gaimin Gladiators)
  4. Ari (OG)
  5. gpk (BetBoom Team)
  6. MieRo` (BetBoom Team)
  7. Kiritych~ (Virtus.Pro)
  8. iLTW
  9. Cooman
  10. TORONTOTOKYO (BetBoom Team)
  11. Armel (Aurora)
  12. Jabz (Aurora)
  13. Lou (Azure Ray)
  14. Ori (Azure Ray)
  15. Faith_bian / Bach (Azure Ray)
  16. 天命 (Azure Ray)
  17. fy (Azure Ray)
  18. Save- (BetBoom Team)
  19. Stormstormer (Nouns)
  20. Gunnar (Nouns)
  21. Malr1ne (Team Falcons)
  22. ATF (Team Falcons)
  23. Sneyking (Team Falcons)
  24. Cr1t (Team Falcons)
  25. Nisha (Team Liquid)
  26. BlitzDota (Team Liquid)
  27. Boxi (Team Liquid)
  28. miCKe (Team Liquid)
  29. squad1x (Virtus.Pro)
  30. G (Virtus.Pro)
  31. Xm (Xtreme Gaming)
  32. XinQ (Xtreme Gaming)
  33. Dy (Xtreme Gaming)
  34. Xxs (Xtreme Gaming)
  35. CY (Gaimin Gladiators)
  36. BonkiBoi
  37. Misha (OG)
  38. bzm (OG)

A moment for new stories

Last year, Danil “gpk” Skutin emerged victorious in the tournament with a score of 2-1 against Gleb “kiyotaka” Zyryanov. Now, new contenders from each role are ready to battle for the top spot.

William “Blitz” Lee shed light on the selection process, revealing that each team was allocated five slots. Some teams chose to include all of their players, such as Azure Ray and Xtreme Gaming. Others took a different approach, like Gaimin Gladiators and Team Liquid, who invited their coaches instead of themselves.

Solo tournament date and format

Organizers have announced that the BetBoom Dacha 1v1 tournament will begin on February 10, with pairings to be announced soon. If we refer to last year’s rules, the format should be as follows:

One stage mesh

  • Every match is Bo1, except for the Grand Final (Bo3)
  • Infused Raindrop is not allowed
  • The hero pool is reduced to 10

During the Grand Final, available heroes are further reduced based on previous selections

Please note that these rules are subject to change. We’ll update you as soon as the final format is announced, so stay tuned!

Are you looking forward to the BetBoom Dacha 1x1 Solo Tournament?
Voted: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *