NA or EU? Rift Rivals Will Determine The Superior Region | VPEsports
Connect with us

League of Legends

NA or EU? Rift Rivals Will Determine The Superior Region

Are you Team NA or Team EU? Welcome to Rift Rivals.

Share This Article
Credit: LoL Esports

NA or EU? Rift Rivals Will Determine The Superior Region

What’s In A Rival

A rival can be described as “a person or thing competing with another for the same objective or for superiority in the same field of activity.” Simply put, a rivalry is a fierce competition between two parties to determine who’s better. Within League of Legends and it’s competitive community, the question is always asked of what region is the most superior. People with non-level heads will say their home region 10/10 times. People with level heads will get deep into analytics and discuss intellectually as to what region is the best. Well, from July 5-7, the age old question between two Rift Rivals will be answered….

At least between EU and NA.

Who’s In It?

Obviously we know that teams from EU and NA will be represented, but who? Team Liquid, 100 Thieves, and Echo Fox will represent North America while Fnatic, Splyce and G2 Esports will represent their European counterpart.

How Does Rift Rivals Work?

Simply put, the North American teams will play each European team once (vice versa) in a best of one single round robin group stage. The superior region will have a regional advantage for the finals. The regional advantage gets to counter pick in the first three games during the finals. Speaking of the finals, the will be played in a best of five format. The final two games of the finals will be played on more even ground, having teams select at the same time to eliminate the chance of counter picks.

When Will They Hit The Rift?

As per Riot Games, here is the full schedule below.

Group Stage – Thursday, July 5

  • Pre-game coverage – 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
  • FNC vs. FOX – 12:30 PM PDT / 21:30 CEST
  • TL vs. SPY – 1:30 PM PDT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
  • 100 vs. G2 – 2:30 PM PDT / 23:30 CEST (approx.)
  • FOX vs. SPY – 3:30 PM PDT / 00:30 CEST (approx.)

Group Stage – Friday, July 6

  • Pre-game coverage – 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
  • TL vs. FNC – 12:30 PM PT / 21:30 CEST
  • G2 vs. FOX – 1:30 PM PT / 22:30 CEST (approx.)
  • FNC vs. 100 – 2:30 PM PT /  23:30 CEST (approx.)
  • TL vs. G2 – 3:30 PM PT / 00:30 CEST (approx.)
  • 100 vs. SPY – 4:30 PM PT / 1:30 CEST (approx.)

Finals – Saturday, July 7

  • Pre-game coverage – 12:00 PM PDT / 21:00 PM CEST
  • Relay Race Bo5 series begins at 21:30 CEST / 12:30 PM PT

Credit: LoL Esports

RECAP: Team Liquid Sweep 100 Thieves In NA LCS Spring Final

Share This Article
Comments