No matches

Team Spirit, one of the eight teams fighting for a spot at the upcoming Singapore Major through the Upper Division of CIS Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) League announced a roster change mid competition.

Position four support player Vitaly “so bad” Oshmankevich was replaced with Cascade’s Miroslaw Kolpakov ahead of Team Spirit’s matchup against Live to Win.  According to Dmitry “Korb3n” Belov, Team Spirit CEO, the squad had “some serious clashes” that led to this decision. “It’s not about losing streak or winning streak, we lost two games to underdogs and put ourselves in a very difficult tournament position,” Korb3n added.

Prior to their series against Live to Win, Team Spirit were on the fourth spot in the standings with losses against No Techies and Team Empire and a victory over EXTREMUM. The roster change yielded another win in the League, as they took down LtW 2-1 to advance to third place on the board.

The CIS region received three slots at the Singapore Major and so far, and Natus Vincere seem to be the top teams to have locked them self in for the first LAN tournament of the year, both squads staying comfortable at the top of the charts with flawless 4-0 series score.

Heading into the third week of matches in the round-robin DPC League format, the battle for the third place is wide open with Team Spirit, Live to Win and No Techies having a real shot at claiming the last ticket. However, the third place finish will bring just a spot into the Wild Card leg of the Major, which functions as a final qualifier stage where teams from CIS, Europe, China and Southeast Asia will fight in a single round-robin, two game series for two slots into the Major group stage.

“I do not divide the remaining matches into deciders and unimportant ones. In our current situation, every game is a decider,” Team Spirit CEO said. Week four will pit his team against, who are yet to lose a single game in the League. The matchup is scheduled for February 14, at 18:00 CET.

Team Spirit current roster:

  • Illya “yatoro” Mulyarchuk
  • Alexander “TORONTOTOKYO” Khertek
  • Magomed “Collapse” Khalilov
  • Miroslaw Kolpakov (stand-in)
  • Yaroslav “Miposhka” Naidenov
Share on FacebookShare on Twitter