No matches

Known for their MDL Majors, Mars Media will go back to where it all started, in the online leagues and will bring 16 Chinese teams to compete in early April in two divisions league. DPL 2020, DOTA2 professional league and DSPL, DOTA2 sub-league will each feature eight teams.

While no information is released about the exact schedule, the two leagues are expected to run in early April, most likely sometime after the ESL One Los Angeles China bracket, which ends on the 5th of April.

DPL participating teams, format and prize pool

  • Team Aster
  • CDEC Gaming
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Keen Gaming
  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Vici Gaming

The eight teams will start in a round-robin group stage playing two game series. Each game won is worth one point. At the end of the group play, the top two teams advance in the second round of the playoffs upper bracket. Third to sixth placed teams will start in the first round of the bracket while the bottom two teams will be eliminated.

Prize pool distribution:

  • 1st place: $45,000
  • 2nd place: $20,000
  • 3rd place: $12,500

DSPL participating teams, format and prize pool

DSPL, DOTA2 sub-league will run on the same format as DPL the only difference being that the bottom two teams in the group stage will advance into the playoffs first round of the lower bracket.

Participating teams: Blaze, EHOME.I, iG.Vitality, LFS, Luminous, Team Sirius, TypHOON and YKW

Prize pool distribution

  • 1st place: ¥22,500 (RMB)
  • 2nd place: ¥10,000 (RMB)
  • 3rd place: ¥6,250 (RMB)

In an effort to deliver a high level of competitive matches and to keep a high standard of fair play, the newly reformed DPL will be launched with higher player supervision and punishment system. The organizers will supervise the teams through YY / TS voice channels and camera shooting/video streaming, and will severely punish those who attempt to compromise the competitive play, it is stated on the official announcement made on Weibo on March 27, 2020.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter