No matches

Team Liquid’s only chance to attend the first Major of the season would have been to win the DreamLeague Season 10 Minor coming our way at the end of this month, on the 29th of October.

However, the team announced earlier today their decision to withdraw from the event citing “health-related reasons.”



At the same time, according to a report from Esports Heaven, Team Liquid’s coach stepped down from his position to fulfill his mandatory military service in South Korea. The information hasn’t been confirmed yet by either Heen or Team Liquid, however, according to the most recent Twitter post of his, the team coach is indeed busy with “military training.”



After Liquid’s withdrawal from the Dream League S10 Minor,  MangoBay, who finished right behind Liquid in the European qualifiers, should have technically received the spot left free, but as they disbanded just recently, the organizers announced Team Lithium as the ones who will make the trip to the DreamHack Studios from Sweden for a shot at the tournament trophy and the final spot at the Kuala Lumpur Major. Team Lithium were formed in the post TI8 shuffle and are the team that knocked out Liquid from the contention in the KL Major qualifiers. They didn’t qualify for the Major, but they are given now a second chance by being invited to join the other seven teams qualified for the DreamLeague Minor.


Team Lithium roster:

Omar “Madara” Dabachach
Anas “MagE-” Hirzallah
Maurice “KheZu” Gutmann
Verros “Maybe Next Time” Apostolos
Petu “Peksu” Vaatainen


The DreamLeague Season 10 Minor will unfold from October 29 to November 4 with $300,000 and 500 Dota Pro Circuit points on the line, and more importantly, the winner of the tournament will automatically qualify for the Kuala Lumpur Major, which will take place at the end of the next month.


DreamLeague Season 10 Minor attending teams:

  • Royal Never Give up (CN qualifiers winners)
  • Tigers (SEA qualifiers winners)
  • Infamous (SA qualifiers winners)
  • compLexity Gaming (NA qualifiers winners)
  • ROOONS (NA qualifiers winners)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS qualifiers winners)
  • The Final Tribe (EU qualifiers winners)
  • Team Lithium ( Team Liquid replacement)


CompLexity Gaming Clinch a Spot at the DreamLeague Season 10 Minor

Tigers Take Down Team Admiral to Qualify for DreamLeague Season 10 Minor

The Blomdin Brothers Reunite at the DreamLeague Season 10 Minor

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter