No matches

In early February of this year Team Empire removed Airat ‘Silent’ Gaziev from their roster and replaced him with Alexander ‘Nix’ Levin only to see the young talent leave the squad again now, after not having the impact they desired. 

Alexander ‘Nix’ Levin joined the Team Empire squad on February 4th 2018 after the departure of Silent, who moved on to join FlyToMoon. The addition of Nix seemed to instantly bolster the CIS team as they immediately won the DreamLeague Season 9 CIS Qualifier and claimed victory at the EPICENTER XL CIS qualifier too a few weeks later. However, after a poor performance at the Minor and being unable to qualify for any other events at this moment, the team have now decided to let go of Nix from their roster before they head to Moscow for the Major later this month.

The Team Empire e-sports director, Alexander ‘StrangeR’ Solomonov had the following to say on the matter,

“Our last results showed us that we need changes. Unfortunately, today we are saying farewell to Nix. I feel no regrets about our choice during last transfer window: at first everything went just as planned but later we faced difficulties again.

We could see that Nix wasn’t as comfortable in our team as we wished, and the main reason for replacement is that five players couldn’t become one united team. We could risk and continue playing without changes but management chose another way. It can be even more risky but we have more faith in it.”

Aybek ‘Naive-‘ Tokaev joins the team as what was described as a ‘young prodigy’ hailing from the Kazakhstan region but has not had any experience in the bigger Dota 2 scene. However, the team believes that the change needs to happen and that the player will help them through the final stages of the season. You can find the full statement from Team Empire here along with further comments from their e-sports director.

The full new Team Empire roster will be taking part in the upcoming EPICENTER XL Major in Moscow, Russia which begins on April 27 2018 but the CIS squad has a few smaller matches in between where they will be able to test out their squad which is currently the following:

  • Aybek ‘Naive-‘ Tokaev
  • Rostislav ‘fn’ Lozovoi
  • Andrey ‘Ghostik’ Kadyk
  • Maxim ‘yoky-‘ Kim
  • Yaroslav ‘Miposhka’ Naidenov
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink