No matches

Alongside the official reveal of Project A’s name, VALORANT, Riot Games has also given us a look inside the game via alpha footage. From that alpha footage, fans can see what the current weapon list looks like alongside the names of the arsenals components.

** It’s important to note this is from the alpha version of the game and things are subject to change **

Like many first-person shooters, the game will feature pistols, shotguns, snipers, SMGs, heavy, and rifles that can be purchased from a buy menu when the player has earned enough cash. In addition, players can purchase shields in the heavy or light version and one of several abilities available which are based on which character you’re playing.

There are 17 weapons according to the video are listed below.


  • Classic
  • Shorty
  • Frenzy
  • Ghost
  • Sheriff


  • Stinger
  • Spectre


  • Bucky
  • Judge


  • Bulldog
  • Guardian
  • Phantom
  • Vandal


  • Marshal
  • Operator


  • Ares
  • Odin

Similar to Counter-Strike or Call of Duty, players will be able to hold a sidearm to fall back on should they run out of ammo or need to use something better in a close environment. There’s five weapons currently listed in this category and it appears players will by default have the “Classic.”

Screenshotted from the gameplay video, it appears the stats for weapons are made available upon hovering over them. The following are the stats for the Phantom rifle:

Primary fire:
– Fully automatic
– Fire Rate: 11 rounds/sec

Alt. Fire:
– Zoom Mode (1.25x): Slight spread reduction
– Fire Rate: 9.9 rounds/sec

Body 39 | Head 156 | Leg 33 0-15m
Body 35 | Head 140 | Leg 30 15-30m
Body 31 | Head 124 | Leg 26 30-50m

Magazine Capacity: 30
Wall Penetration: Medium

Related article:

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink