No matches

The North American qualifier has come to a close and eUnited has ended it victoriously. The team was pinned against Cloud9 in the grand finals after defeating Swole Patrol and to make matters worse had already given up a map in the best-of-five thanks to an earlier defeat in the qualifier at the hands of the boys in blue.

In the end eUnited would pull away in the second overtime on Train (22-19) to secure a 3-2 over Cloud9 and book their spot in Chicago. The teams will join a stacked cast as Astralis, FaZe, Liquid, Na’vi, and more are set to attend. Only two spots remain for the event.

A rough start for the new lineup of Cloud9 will send the team back to the drawing board and practice servers as they work to create a system with their new in-game leader Maikil “Golden” Selim.

Current team list:

  • Denmark Astralis
  • North America Liquid
  • Brazil MIBR
  • Australia Renegades
  • Sweden fnatic
  • Europe FaZe
  • Europe mousesports
  • United States NRG
  • Germany BIG
  • Ukraine Natus Vincere
  • Korea MVP PK
  • Kazakhstan AVANGAR
  • Denmark North
  • North America eUnited
  • Other SA qualifier
  • Other TBA qualifier

Chicago has been selected to host the prestigious event through 2018, 2019, and 2020 thanks to a deal between the organizer and two venues in the windy city.

The United Center and the Wintrust arena will serve as the proving grounds for teams attending the events with the latter hosting the first event which is set to take place from November 10-11 and boast a $250,000 prize pool. The 2019 and 2020 events will move to the United Center.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink