No matches

Fnatic have revealed major changes to their Counter-Strike: Global Offensive division following their failure to qualify for the StarLadder Major in Berlin.

Richard “Xizt” Landström and Simon “twist” Eliasson have been moved to the bench the organization revealed in a post to their website as part of “a new phase for Fnatic Counter-Strike.”

The new phase comes after Fnatic “lost the moniker as the only team to have attended every single CS:GO Major.” The team has a high bar set based on its legacy and now the team is looking to reclaim that glory after one of their poorest moments in the games scene.

Former Ninja in Pyjamas in-game leader turned fnatic Xizt had the following to say regarding his move to the bench:

“I’m thankful for the opportunity that Fnatic gave me to play there again and it’s unfortunate we were unable to accomplish the goals we made when the team was created.

During my time at Fnatic, there have been many ups but mostly downs. We showed some good results and played in two Premier finals but we couldn’t come out on top in either. However, lately, it’s only gotten worse and it has become clear that it’s time for a change.

I know I haven’t been playing well lately and certainly far from the level where I want to be myself. I think being on the bench will be beneficial for Fnatic and also have a positive effect on me in the long-run. I have no excuses for my bad performances and I only see this as a time for me to work even harder, to keep my head up, focus on myself and improve my individual skill. I am sure there will be more vetoes from me in grand finals in the near future!

I wish the team nothing but the best going forward – they have good players and Fnatic as an organisation is one of the best in esports.”

It is currently unknown which players will take their place and whether or not more changes will be coming to the squad before all the dust has settled.

Fnatic CS:GO division:

-Jesper “JW” Wecksell
-Freddy “KRIMZ” Johansson
-Ludvig “Brollan” Brolin

-Jimmy “Jumpy” Berndtsson (coach)

-Richard “Xizt” Landström (benched)
-Simon “twist” Eliasson (benched)

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter