No matches

Last year was not the greatest for the T1 roster, with constant changes and departures from the squad, the team struggled to really make an impact – and things did not end in a great way either as 2020 ends with two players leaving.

While 2020 has come to an end, much to the joy of most of us – especially in the Dota 2 world, for T1, things have not got much better than the rest of their year. Having seen constant changes to their roster throughout the year and had only a handful of top finishes, the team have never really challenged the tier one teams of the Southeast Asian region. Even after acquiring the likes of Karl “Karl” Jayme from the disbanded GeekFam roster, T1 struggled to really find their way to the peak of the scene – and things have not gotten any better, as 2020 ended with two players departing from the roster.

According to a post made via the team’s Twitter account yesterday, both Samson Solomon “Sam_H” Enojosa Hidalgo and Wilson Koh “Poloson” Chin Wei have left the squad, leaving on three players as the team delve into 2021. For now, no new players have been announced, nor has any information on where the two players might be moving to has appeared. The current T1 roster is now:

  • Souliya “jaCkky” Khoomphetsavong
  • Karl “Karl” Jayme
  • Kenny “Xepher” Deo

It will be interesting to see if T1 manage to fill their roster and challenge the SEA region’s top teams such as TNC Predator or Fnatic. For now, the team remains as three and we will update you with any information on T1 and the players that have left the team in the coming weeks as we dive into 2021’s Dota 2 year.

headline picture credits: StarLadder

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter